Administrative Directory

Saybrook University’s administrative team is here to support your education. Whether you need help signing up for a distance learning course or have questions about our continuing education program, we are here to assist you. Browse through our administrative directory below. For more information on how to enroll in a graduate education program at Saybrook, fill out a request form today.

Main Phone Number: 510.593.2900

Administration

Nathan Long, Ed.D President 510.593.2910 nlong@saybrook.edu
Carol Humphreys, Ph.D Provost & Vice President of Academics Affairs, Chief Academic Officer (CAO) 510.593.2920 chumphreys@saybrook.edu
Elizabeth O’Brien, M.A. Vice President for Enrollment Management & Chief Enrollment Officer (CEnO) 510.593.2930 elizabethobrien@saybrook.edu
Nami Kim, Ph.D Assistant Provost 510.593.2921 nkim@saybrook.edu
Dan Leahy, M.A. Director of Saybrook Seattle Campus 425.278.9319 dleahy@saybrook.edu
Connie Shulman Director of Operations (Human Resources) 425.278.9317 cshulman@saybrook.edu
Rachel Napolin, M.A. Director  of Academic Affairs 510.593.2977 rnapolin@saybrook.edu
Julia Sondej, M.A. Director of Students Affairs (CSAO) 425.278.9313 studentaffairs@saybrook.edu
LaTanya Hicks Executive Assistant 510.593.2991 lhicks@saybrook.edu
Wendy Overend, Ph.D. Senior Director of Admissions 425.279.9308 woverend@saybrook.edu
Thomas Champion Registrar 510.593.2923 tchampion@saybrook.edu
Joseph Strouth Academic Services Coordinator 510.593.2925 jstrouth@saybrook.edu
Lorelette Knowles Director of Library Services 425.278.9318 lknowles@saybrook.edu
Bob Flax, Ph.D. Co-Director, Office of Research bflax@saybrook.edu
Kara Vander Linden, Ed.D Co-Director, Office of Research kvanderlinden@saybrook.edu
Heather Miller, Ph.D.  Director of Saybrook IRB heather.miller@saybrook.edu
Kristopher Lichtanski, Ph.D. Director of Clinical Training 510.593.2939 klichtanski@saybrook.edu
Bob Brown  Online Teaching & Learning Support mylearning@saybrook.edu
Robert Schley, M.A.  Conference and Event Coordinator 510.593.2927 rschley@saybrook.edu
Alex Saltzberg  IT Manager 510.593.2995 asaltzberg@saybrook.edu
Stanley Krippner, Ph.D.  Chair of Consciousness skrippner@saybrook.edu
Steve Hart  Assistant to Dr. Stanley Krippner 510.593.2978 shart@saybrook.edu

 College of Social Sciences (CSS)

Kent Becker, Ed.D, L.P.C, L.M.F.T. Dean  College of Social Sciences kbecker@saybrook.edu
Charles Piazza, Ph.D. Program Director Department of Leadership & Management cpiazza@saybrook.edu
Jennifer Preston, Ph.D. Program Director Department of Counseling jpreston@saybrook.edu
Theopia Jackson, Ph.D. Program Director Department of Humanistic & Clinical Psychology tjackson@saybrook.edu
Joel Federman, Ph.D. Program Director Department of Transformative Social Change jfederman@saybrook.edu

College of Integrative Medicine & Health Sciences (CIMHS)

Donald Moss, Ph.D. Dean, Program Director CIMHS, Department of Mind-Body Medicine 616.842.1277 dmoss@saybrook.edu
Jeannemarie Beiseigel, Ph.D. Program Director Department of Integrative & Functional Nutrition 616.842.1277 jbeiseigel@saybrook.edu

 

 

Admissions 800.825.4480 admissions@saybrook.edu
Financial Aid 888.253.5100 finaid@saybrook.edu
Student Accounts 888.253.5100 studentaccounts@saybrook.edu